A smiling woman has dark, wavy hair with pink streaks.

I dyed part of my hair pink.

I dyed part of my hair pink, as shown above.  I love it so much, the vibrancy, the way it makes me happy.  I look in the mirror and can’t help but smile.  My mom dyed part of her hair, too; it’s a splotch in the front left of her short hair.  She rocks it so hard.  I’m proud of her for doing that with me; maybe she’ll let me take a photo of her and me and put it online, but I doubt it.  She’s pretty wary of the web.

It’s been a while since I updated.  For that, I apologize; things haven’t been busy but I’ve been crazy sick.  Hard to update on a schedule when you’ve not given yourself a set deadline, and I’m bad at self-imposed deadlines anyway.  If someone says, “write 300 words for a contest in 6 hours,” that’s easy.  Writing something when I feel awful and give no fucks is much harder.

But, I’ve found some things that make me happy, and I wanted to share.

A game of tag that’s lasted 23 years

A pep talk from Kid President!  (You’re gooder than that!)

And finally, the last of my links:  The Emergency Kitten Blog–sadly no longer updated, but still brings a smile to my face.  Although, for dire emergencies, http://www.reddit.com/r/aww/ updates pretty often, and is full of adorable.

The last thing that makes me happy is… I’m taking some college courses.  They’re free, and only give certificates of participation… but taking a class, let alone two, is huge for me.  I barely graduated high school due to being sick.  Being so sick again yet trying to take classes is… intimidating, scary, but exhilarating as well.

So.  What’s making you happy these days?

