I’m not sure if this is permanent, but I’m going to try and get back into blogging again.  I am both uninspired and bursting with creativity; depressed and full of life.

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in… I think August, maybe September.  I’ve been in a really bad flare since the end of July, and I’m struggling to get it under control.

Between this and the mental health issues, I am tired and unable to do much.  I stare at my computer screen blankly so often and feel so very listless.  I’ve dropped off a number of websites where I used to have quite a large presence.  I’ve stopped role-playing.  (My mother was really worried when I told her that.)

Somehow, though, I think I’m crawling out of the hole I’ve dug myself.  Sure, it’s been a stressful year, but I have very poor coping skills.  I am in therapy, and on medications, to deal with my problems.

Here’s to hoping that the rest of 2012, and onward, look up.

