I should have realized I’d forget to write here after my mother’s surgery.  Everything went fine and she’s recovering very well–the physical therapist had her using the cane instead of the walker nine days after her total hip replacement. I’m so proud of her, I can’t even tell you.  She’s getting better every day, and I’m so glad for it.

Currently I’m sitting in her room and we’re eating breakfast.  The coffee tastes like nectar and the muffins, ambrosia.  Oh, so tasty.  Seriously, I’ve made some really happy noises this morning!

I finished a short story last night.  I’m so excited.  I was originally writing for a prompt over on deviantART, but I think I’m going to polish this one up for publication.  I’m hopeful.  Just need to find a market.

I’m going to get back to writing, so I hope you will, too.

Keep writing!
-Cel

P.S. I forgot something important!  I was published over at Dear Teen Me, a blog project where people write in to their teen selves. Warning for triggers. I’m really proud of this piece, though!

